Service Leadership Programs

Magazine | Media | Shop

Phone coverRose Parade

Circle of Service Award 

The Circle of Service Award was created to annually recognize and honor an individual within Kiwanis International who has made the most outstanding contribution to all of Circle K International. Those individuals, who are neither salaried Kiwanis officials, nor Circle K members, shall be eligible to receive this award. Individuals may not be recognized with this award more than once. Nominations are submitted prior to international convention and voted on by the Circle K International Board. If, in the determination of the CKI Board, no qualified nominees have been submitted, then the award shall not be given that year. If a qualified nominee is chosen, the award is presented at international convention. 

Circle of Service Award Recipients 

2015 Jennifer Wolff

2014 Alison Mandel

2013 Larry Spone

2012 John Woodall

        Camille Goulet

2011 Don Hull

2010 Gregory Faulkner

2009 Jeffrey Wolff

2008 John "Johnny K" Keegan

2007 No recipient named

2006 John Nichelson

2005 Jane Alexander

2004 Tom French

2003 Carolyn Hansen

2002 Robert Powers

2001 Bruce Marich

2000 Don Knowles

1999 No recipient named

1998 Timothy Daly

1997 Alex A. "Bo" Shafer, Jr.

1996 Brian G. Cunat

1995 John Krug

1994 James A. Roehm

1993 Kent A. Marmon

1992 Jackson "Doc" Hammitt

1991 Joe L. Pratt

1990 F. Larry Rittgarn

1989 David Womack

1988 Anton J. "Tony" Kaiser

1987 Timothy W. Clipson

1986 John T. Roberts

1985 Andre Babet

1984 Dr. Myral C. Coatney

1983 Ed Kralicek

1982 Steve A. Means

1981 Robert W. Thal

1980 Ralph D. "Gus" Gustafson

1979 Douglas Wasson

1978 Robert E. Hodges

1977 George "Dad" Gray

1976 Marcus M. Marble, M.D.

1975 Robert E. Palmer

1974 George McCutcheon

1973 Franklin Allan Hayse

1972 J. Walker Field

1971 James M. Storie

1970 Stewart H. McElravy

1969 James B. Guillory

1968 No recipient named 

1967 Donald J. Cox

1966 J. Murray Anderson